Dolch Sight Word Packet

So, tomorrow I’m officially done with my junior year of college. Even as I type that sentence, I still can’t believe it. How is it possible that I’m only ONE year away from graduation and everything else that comes along with it?

As I try to wrap my head around that fact, I’m still enjoying living in the here and now. I am so excited to share with you the latest classroom resource that I’ve created for my own personal use (and yours as well!).

Using the list of 3rd grade Dolch sight words, I created a workbook for students needing extra help with vocabulary. The workbook includes an assessment, and 40 pages of strategic worksheets.

3rd Grade Dolch Sight Word Packet

For each word, the student will first see the word and then say it (they may need some guidance). Then, the circles on the worksheet can be used to tap out each letter in the word. They may prefer to do this on their arm, too. Next, the student can practice writing the word using the tracing. Finally, they can build it using the cut-out letters provided or magnetic letters would work, too! I’ve also included a space for the student to “use it” if they are able to use it in a sentence. (They wouldn’t necessarily have to write this down).

Dolch Sight Word Packet

You can download this over on my TeachersPayTeachers store for $3.00 by clicking here.

I very much appreciate your support, encouragement, and feedback as I continue to discover more about literacy instruction.

Have a great rest of your week!

Signature

One thought on “Dolch Sight Word Packet

  1. Pingback: TpT Store Update |

Leave a Reply

