DIY Birthday Sign

Today’s post is going to be short and sweet, but it features a totally awesome DIY project. I always like to make handmade gifts for my family members, as I enjoy the process, and they typically enjoy the product. 🙂

With that in mind, I created these birthday signs for both of my grandmothers for Mother’s Day. I started with a plaque that I bought at Hobby Lobby, and I used little wood squares and circles for the months and dates. I decided on a color scheme for each, and I painted the plaque to match. I found a variety of scrapbook paper to use as well.  

 I found that it worked best to use jewelry loops to hang the circles together, as the wire is typically thinner and, therefore, easier to work with.


I didn’t take pictures of each step of the process, because to be honest, I was a little dubious that I could actually complete the project. However, here’s a great tutorial if you’re looking for a little more direction: http://acraftyescape-katie.blogspot.com/2012/04/i-made-these-for-my-mother-and.html

But, if you just want to use my pictures as guidance, feel free to do so! It was a fun project to complete and I thoroughly enjoyed it. I only pulled a few hairs out along the way.

Have a great rest of your week!

Signature

Leave a Reply

