My Weekly Web Finds 

Happy Friday, friends! I am very much enjoying a break from studying, and the spring weather here has me itching to get outdoors as much as possible. (Sunrise runs, anyone?)

By now you know that Friday means yet another edition of “My Weekly Web Finds.” I have to say, I thoroughly enjoy scouring the Internet for things worthy of sharing with you all. Here’s what I’ve found for this week:

I’ll start off with this Caramel Marshmallow Popcorn that looks nothing short of delicious:

Caramel Marshmallow Popcorn... THE BEST popcorn ever!

I love this idea for a student self-reflection. We always talk about the importance of assessment, and I think this is a great way to get students involved:

Taberski, Cunningham, and Allington all talk about how it is important for student to self-reflect and see what they need to work on more and progress as the year goes on.

I love how classy this outfit is – perfect for summer!

Fashionable women's fashion, http://www.lolomoda.com

I’ve always wanted to learn how/try to make gnocchi, and this source may inspire me to do so in the near future:

How to make gnocchi from scratch

This bubble-blower painting definitely looks like something my nephew would enjoy (and his aunt as well!)

Using just two ingredients, this super fun bubble blower painting will have your kids spellbound! How about painting on a sheet that will let the light shine through on the light box!

This necklace is simply darling, and it features my favorite flower, nonetheless!

"Momma" loves this!!! Cute silver plated daisy flower pendant by janesshopinetsy on Etsy, $14.50

I tend to read piles of books during the summer, and this article has me excited to add even more to my summer reading list:

How many of these twisty books have you read?

I’ll end today’s post with this quote, just because I love it. 🙂

What is the best way to ease someone’s pain and suffering? In this beautifully-animated clip, Dr Brené Brown reminds us that we can only create a genuine empathic connection if we are brave enough to really get in touch with our own fragilities.

Have a safe and happy weekend, everyone!

Signature

Leave a Reply

