My Weekly Web Finds

Today’s Friday, and also the official last day of classes of winter term for me. While the prospect of the weekend is exciting, to be honest, I’m just ready for finals to be over!

However, I have managed to squeeze a bit of time in for some Pinterest. 🙂 Here’s what I’ve chosen to feature in this week’s web finds!

This site is full of kinesthetic activities for teaching reading. It’s always helpful to give students a chance to get out of their desks and move around while learning at the same time!

Sight Word Twister | Mom 2 Posh Lil Divas

I’m in love with everything about this outfit and that’s all I have to say about it:

Daisies are my absolute favorite flower, and these seafoam-colored daisies are positively beautiful.

Seafoam Daisies - i want these for my front yard...

This is such a fun idea for teaching students map skills by relating it to their own lives:

Autobiography Island - Shake up how you get to know your students. could be a good way to introduce a mini lesson/assesment on map skills

I will shamefully admit that I own way, way too many shoes. However, I would feel no shame buying a shoe storage unit that is as cute as this to keep all my shoes organized:

I would love to not have shoes in my closet.. Good idea for a small closet

This chili tortellini looks beyond delicious:

I made this today, it was really good! Not too difficult, and so good! Very filling, for sure. -Rebecca

I’ll end today’s post with this adorable little puppy, just for smiles. 🙂

The Daily Cute: Would Somebody Please Walk This Puppy?!

That’s all for now, folks! Have a great weekend.

Signature

Leave a Reply

