My Weekly Web Finds

Happy Monday, everyone! Only two more weeks until spring break.

And in the meantime, here’s what I have found on the web!

I love, love this organization tip. It simply uses a towel rack and shower hooks to organize jewelry. I need this in my life.

towel rack from hobby lobby shower hooks from Walmart!

This poster will come in so handy in the classroom someday. The most common question I’ve been asked as a field experience student is “How do you spell (insert difficult word here)?” Plus, it teaches the students to be more independent!

The answer to, "How do you spell .......?" Image only

This task is a great one for young students. It helps them to develop fine-motor movement as well as developing letter and word recognition skills! I can think of a certain 3-year old nephew of mine that would love the challenge of this.

Great! Sight word practice and fine-motor skills strengthening! literacy center sight word activities

Let’s just take a second to appreciate the pure perfection of this sweet treat.

Chocolate Cupcakes with Mint Chocolate Chip Buttercream Frosting - These are a cupcake you will dream about! AMAZINGLY delicious!

Kristin Hannah’s latest novel looks absolutely wonderful.  A combination of her wonderful writing and a WWII story? I foresee some homework procrastination this week.

The Nightingale   Kristen Hannah In the quiet village of Carriveau, Vianne Mauriac says goodbye to her husband, Antoine, as he heads for the Front. She doesn’t believe that the Nazis will invade France...but invade they do, in droves of marching soldiers, in caravans of trucks and tanks, in planes that fill the skies and drop bombs upon the innocent.

I came across this back-to-school checklist, and it seriously has everything. I’m thinking of making this my birthday and Christmas wish list as I get closer and closer to having my own classroom!

The Ultimate Classroom Supplies Checklist Everything You N

If you come across something in your web surfing and wish to share it with me, please do so! I’m always looking for helpful hints.

Here’s to a wonderful week.

Signature

Leave a Reply

