Friday Fitness: My Favorite App

Happy Friday, everyone!

I always have a hard time being motivated to workout during the winter months. Over the past couple years, I have started utilizing some of the fitness apps that can be downloaded on your smartphone or tablet. I have used numerous, but I will just be focusing on one particular app for today: Nike Training Club.

mzl.kdurbcpc

This FREE app has over 100 workouts that are at all levels. They split up the workouts based on difficulty: beginner, intermediate, and advanced. Each level has numerous 30-minute workouts and numerous 45-minute workouts. There is also a special section that categorizes 15-minute workouts that focus on one particular area (i.e., the arms).

I use this app on a pretty regular basis, but I do like to switch things up often in my fitness routine. It works well for a living-room workout when there’s not time to go to the gym. (Or in my case, I prefer to let as few as people as possible see me all sweaty and jumping around… 🙂

I really love the variety of workouts on this app – there’s some yoga, kickboxing, and strength training – whatever you feel like that day!

You can download the app for free on the Apple and Android stores.

Have a wonderful weekend, everyone!

Signature

Leave a Reply

