Friday Fitness

Hello again friends and happy Friday!

I have a confession to make: I love sweets. All types. I simply cannot resist them. Put a cookie in front of my face and it’s gone in 60 seconds.

To counteract this obsession, I try to exercise as regularly as possible. I’d like to incorporate some of my fitness routines into my blog. So without further ado, here is my most recent workout:

I like to run as much as possible because not only is it great exercise, but it’s a major stress reliever for me. However, I am not a fan of running in the cold (or January in Iowa, for that matter), so I created this quick 20 minute treadmill workout to squeeze in at the gym between classes, work, and field experience.

Treadmill Routine

While it doesn’t focus heavily on high speeds, I like using the incline to bring my workout to the next level. I ended my workout with a quick strength workout focusing on my glutes. You can repeat this circuit as much as you’d like:

  • 15 dead lifts with 8 lb. dumbbells.
  • 20 Pilates leg circles standing up – each leg
  • 20 donkey kicks – each leg
  • 20 toe taps (standing up, kick your leg back while squeezing your glutes) each leg
  • 20 bird dogs – each leg
  • 20 single-leg bridges – each leg

Do this workout, and you deserve TWO cookies or at least that’s what I tell myself. 🙂 Have a great weekend!

Signature

Leave a Reply

