Quick & Easy Canvas Craft

Hello friends! Today I bring to you and quick and easy canvas craft. I have always loved to paint canvases and have done many different ones in the past. My favorite trick is to use scrapbook paper and Elmer’s “Painters” pens. Here is my most recent one, featuring a poem by Erin Hanson. I have always loved this quote, and it works perfectly to describe my new blogging adventure. I have always been apprehensive about having a blog and sharing my thoughts in writing, but I am lovin’ it so far! (And I hope you are as well..!)

Canvas

I used an 11 x 14″ canvas and started with a 12 x 12″ piece of scrapbook paper. I outlined the border, painted it silver, and drew on the design. I used Modge Podge and a stapler to attach the paper to the canvas. Then, I used my best penmanship skills to write the quote and quickly drew on some feathers to add a flair! I put it in my bathroom at home, and I love seeing the inspiration every day!

Here are some other canvases that I have made in the past:

For my nephew’s room:

Monkey Canvas Train Canvas

And for my room:

if you keep on believing let your faith be bigger than your fears Life is better when you're laughing

I love starting with a blank canvas and just letting my imagination flow! I hope I’ve inspired you to do the same.

Ta-ta for now!

Signature

Leave a Reply

